Lifestyle

New Beginnings

Welcome to my very FIRST post on my new blog “Adventures of a Twenty-Something Girl”!

I’m unbelievably excited to take this journey, not only myself as I embark upon this new stage of my life but also with you, if you would like to join me and share on this journey also (and I hope you do!).

Turning twenty (in exactly 12 days, yay!) is going to be a new phase in my life. For the last few months I have felt that the eventual removal of “teen” from my age was going to be scary, something I was completely unprepared for, I mean I still feel so young and childlike in some ways. But then I think about all of my goals, my ambitions for life as well as a lot of things I have already managed to accomplish in the first twenty years and all evidence suggests that I am much more prepared for this first stage of adulthood then I let myself believe.

This is why I have decided to document it. The blog will act as a journal through which I will be able to share my adventures, to reflect and reminisce, encourage myself to keep going through tough times and celebrate this great journey I’m taking.

In addition, this blog will give me a chance to practice and develop my writing skills, my photography skills and act as a creative hub through which to express anything my heart (or head) desires.

I hope you choose to join me on this journey; lets navigate our way through life, study and travel together shall we?

306896_466150673396314_1769239346_n

2 thoughts on “New Beginnings

Leave a Reply

