Travel

Melbourne | A Weekend Adventure

Late last year I took a trip with my sister to the incredible city of Melbourne. We went for three nights and got a great accommodation deal at the beautiful and modern Oaks on William, which I would definitely recommend to anyone headed to Melbourne.

It was a long weekend of exploring, eating and more eating! Every meal we had over the course of the four days was mouth watering, both the restaurants we planned to visit and the restaurants we tried on a whim. My favourite, without a doubt, was Gazi. Owned by Masterchef Australia’s George Calombaris, this greek restaurant delivered! The food, the atmosphere, the decor and the service! If you’re ever in Melbourne make sure you put Gazi on your “must dine at” list.

While I’m on the topic of food, the Hopetoun Tea Rooms is also a must! It is definitely worth the wait in line for their spectacular homemade cakes and scones (I’m getting hungry just writing this).

I thought I would share some photos from our weekend. I cannot wait to go back to Melbourne one day and spend time exploring more of the city and trying many, many more restaurants!

IMG_1981

Flinders Street Station

IMG_1978

View of the city from the Yarra River.

IMG_1875Street Art – “Liberate space. Bolt cutters are your keys to the city.” 

IMG_1858

Degraves Street is packed with some of the best restaurants and cafes!

IMG_1881

Loved that there was an orange scooter outside our window while we ate at this cozy Italian restaurant (annoyed the bar is in the way of the name though). 

IMG_1883

Chicken and pumpkin penne at il Tempo! So delicious!

IMG_1886

I was very excited that my dress matched this graffiti wall! 

IMG_1900

Melbourne Trams!

IMG_1896

Old Melbourne Goal

IMG_1945Ice skating at the Medibank Icehouse was so much fun. First time on the ice and I think I did well!

IMG_1964

Souvlakakia and beetroot salad for dinner at Gazi

IMG_1969

Pavlova for dessert at Gazi

IMG_1972

Fresh scones with jam and cream at the Hopetoun Tea Rooms

IMG_1980

Chocolate tart at the Hopetoun Tea Rooms

I hope you enjoy these photos from my Melbourne adventure with my sis! Maybe this gives you some ideas for what to do on a short trip to Melbourne? Has anyone else been to Melbourne and has suggestions of things to do and see on my next trip? Let me know!

Christiarne xx

*Most of the photos were taken on my iPhone, so the quality isn’t amazing. Sorry!

One thought on “Melbourne | A Weekend Adventure

Leave a Reply

