Fashion & Style

Black & White Statement Heels

I am a self confessed fashion blog junkie! For years now, I have loved scrolling through the photos of my favourite bloggers in amazing clothes. I get so much inspiration from them and I’ve always thought to myself… I wonder if I could do something like this one day?

I’m yet to define my personal style. I’m still in the process of figuring out what I like and dislike, what suits my body and what I feel comfortable and confident in.

Evelina Barry from Evelina’s Fashion Cafe gave some wonderful advice in a YouTube video of her’s where she discusses the process of finding your style. Evelina says to not put yourself in a box, allow yourself to experiment fashion and trends within your comfort zones and wear clothes that you love! This is something I plan to remember every time I go to style an outfit for myself.

These outfit posts are going to be a way for me to document the developments in my style, but I hope that you enjoy them and maybe get some inspiration for your own wardrobe?

Let me know what you think? Is this something you would wear?

IMG_8610

I’m absolutely in love with these heels from Novo, they are the perfect statement shoe thats appropriate for the office or dressed up for a night out on the town!

I paired this with an all black outfit to make the shoes the feature. The cute bow on this top make the look very feminine but the faux leather trim on the skirt adds some edge to the outfit.

IMG_8616

IMG_8645

IMG_2834

IMG_8626.2

IMG_8625

I’m wearing…

Forever New top | Ally skirt | Novo shoes | Forever New faux pearl bracelets | Clutch (unknown) | Custom made name plate necklace

{Special credit to my Mum for taking these photos for me!}

Thanks for reading and I hope you’re having a wonderful day! 

Screen Shot 2014-02-22 at 5.11.54 PM

Leave a Reply

