Lifestyle

Baking Adventure | Chocolate Cupcakes

Simple but delicious!

I am by no means a great baker, I’m not even a good baker. I generally avoid the kitchen area of the house as much as I possibly can. There is something about cooking that stresses me out!

However, on the odd occasion I find myself in a baking mood. Particularly if I’m craving a sweet treat (and there’s nothing in the fridge that can be readily consumed without preparation). Last week  I was in one of those moods and the simplest thing I could make, without a trip to the supermarket, was chocolate cupcakes!

I literally googled “Simple chocolate cupcakes” five minutes before I started, and found this great recipe to follow on Best Recipes. Simple, yet absolutely delicious!

IMG_8558

IMG_8554

IMG_8569

IMG_8581

IMG_8583
IMG_8590

IMG_8596

I decided to snap some pictures of my process, just to make the task that little bit more fun. Hopefully over the coming months my pictures will improve as I am going to be taking my first ever photography class at university this semester! I read so many blogs everyday with beautiful photographs, and I’m so excited to finally learn the art of photography and have some of my own beautiful pictures for my blog.
Thanks for reading and I hope you’re having a wonderful day!
Screen Shot 2014-02-22 at 5.11.54 PM
6 thoughts on “Baking Adventure | Chocolate Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

