Lifestyle · Study

What’s in my bag? | University

I’ve just finished my first week back at university, so I thought I would give you a look at what I take with me in my bag on any given day. I love reading these types of posts and having a peak inside other peoples bags, so I thought why not share mine? Enjoy!

IMG_8701I always use a backpack because my days are fairly long and I carry quite a bit of stuff. In the past I’ve used a tote bag but its gets so heavy on my shoulder and is definitely not good for my back, so a backpack it is! I also take this aluminium water bottle with me that I can fill up through out the day, but its not to big and heavy.

IMG_8684Textbooks, journals, notepads… Obviously I’m taking a Sociology class this semester and that textbook is so heavy its ridiculous! Luckily I only take it once a week, because that would get frustrating very quickly.

IMG_8688My MacBook is an essential! I take all of my lecture and class notes on my computer, it has all of my subject outlines and gives me direct access to online content anywhere on campus.

IMG_8691My diaries… yes, plural. I use two diaries. The polkadot diary is my most used with all of my appointments, work shifts, assignment due dates, events etc. The student diary I use to write down what class work I need to have done by what days and acts as more of a To-Do List journal.

IMG_8698Finally all of the extra essentials… Pencil case (holding pens, pencils, highlighters, USB drive, Post-It notes etc.), wallet, headphones, car and house keys, lip gloss, Papaw Ointment (amazing stuff – you can put it on anything to help it heal), iPhone & sunglasses.

What essentials do you take with you to university/college? Let me know!

Thanks for reading and I hope you’re having a wonderful day!

Screen Shot 2014-02-22 at 5.11.54 PM

One thought on “What’s in my bag? | University

Leave a Reply

